About

I’m R – I’m a 23 yr old cat-mother living in the Midlands, UK, and I’m too sick to be at work at the moment. I have a blog so I can rave about good things (my cats, books, and food), rant about bad things (the British government, obviously, as well as sexism, ableism, and all of the other discriminatory -isms), and talk about what life is like when you have both mental and physical disabilities.

I have generalised anxiety disorder, emotionally unstable personality disorder, and depression. I also experience (currently unexplained) seizures and suffer from fibromyalgia, a condition that causes pain and fatigue all over my body. I’m unable to walk without walking sticks and can’t get very far without exhausting myself, so I generally sit around at home and try to keep myself busy. So, sometimes I keep myself busy by blogging on here.

I’m a massive fan of reading – whenever I can concentrate enough I love to read a good psychological thriller or crime/detective thriller. I also like crafts, especially crocheting, painting, scrapbooking, card making and sewing. I do a lot of colouring too because I find it therapeutic. I like going out (when I’m physically able to), and sometimes I’ll go out with my ‘big camera’ (a Canon 500D) to take photographs, mostly of animals and other sorts of nature. I also like baking (and eating, obviously, that’s the best bit). Oh, and I bang on about self care a lot because it’s super important. See my #365daysofselfcare challenge photos on my instagram.

Go ahead and read some of my blog posts; they’re listed up there on the right (or if you’re on mobile, they’re down there below this section)

Want to chat or ask a question? Contact me using the form on the contact page, or find me on other social networks (Facebook, Twitter and Instagram) by clicking on the icons in the top right corner. I’m always happy to talk, and if you send a message directly to me I’ll keep everything you say confidential if you want it to be 🙂

R x

Advertisements